Skip to content ↓
King Edward VI Community College

King Edward VI Community College

Report an Issue

Foundation Governors


The Foundation Governors exist in their own right and as such are a completely separate body to the College Governors. The Foundation was originally attached to the Totnes Grammar School and managed the income from its considerable property in the town. In the 1960’s, the amalgamation of the Grammar School and Redworth Secondary School to form the present Community College (KEVICC) and the sale of property and investment in stocks, have changed the extent and character of the Foundation and its resources. It is now a charitable trust with substantial assets and responsibilities. The Foundation manage a portfolio of investments under the guidance of a professional financial adviser.


The Foundation manages and disburses an investment income which is distributed in accordance with its charitable objects, namely for the benefit of pupils of the college (and former pupils under 25), or for special projects which benefit the education of pupils. Examples of the latter include support for a performing arts centre at the college and for a youth enquiry and social centre in the town. In all cases financial support is given for activities and projects which cannot be funded by the Local Education Authority and/or where there is evidence of special need or hardship in relation to the individual.

If you wish to contact the Foundation Governors, please email:

Application Forms

To apply for a grant from the Foundation Governors, please download the appropriate application form via the following links:

Current KEVICC Students:

Grant Application Form - Current Students

Ex-KEVICC Students:

Grant Application Form - Ex-Students


Devon County Council Appointees

Totnes Town Council Appointees

Marie Trant

Mr A. J. Crellin-Whitty

Ms J. Hodgson

Mr D. Horsburgh

Mrs J. Harrop

Ms E. Price

Ms Louise Webberley

Ms J. Sweett

Ms M Adams

Co-opted Governors



Mr P. Hughes

Mrs A. Bourne

Mrs J. Mitchell

Mr S. Baker

Miss D. Williams